Question Challenge

Letter to My Younger Self

Quote Challenge #1

I seen a quote yesterday saying, “If you could tell your younger self something encouraging about your future, what would you say?”  This really got me thinking about so many things I would say and have to look forward to.

I’ve gone through so much in my life time so far and its hard to describe what I would tell my younger self.

First, I would want to tell my little fragile self that life is very bumpy now and will soon be so much better than it was then. All you’ve been through will soon shape the person you will become.

A lot of people, friends and family, will depend on you for big and little tasks to help them get though their own troubles. Just remember it will all be worth it in the future. Please remember you don’t have to say yes to every single favor, don’t forget this is very important! I know it’s not easy for you to say no, but you will have to be strong and say this word sometimes and not feel guilty.

Love your family as much as possible, your Nino, grandma Isabel, your sisters and future nieces will all need your love and support. Always remember family is very important in your life. I know it may not seem so important to you now, but it is. Take time to visit your future step Dad more often than I did, so your kids will know him like you did at one point in our life. He was a very positive role model for us.

Remember crying is okay to do more often than you do, stop holding those tears all in, believe me it’s not healthy. Learn to use your voice more instead of holding those thoughts to yourself, it helps to clear your mind sometimes. You are so much stronger than you think you are.

Don’t be discouraged and think you’ll be stuck at home forever with your mom, this isn’t the case. She does have some good intentions even though she doesn’t always show us. Believe me I’m still trying to cope with some of her words said to us over the years. If you could make peace with her, please do this for us both!

I know you think your never going to fall in love, but it takes some time, so be patient girlie. One day your knight in shining armor will come sweep you off your feet, so be ready for him. He will be everything you dreamed love is and more. He shows us so much in life we never knew existed. Priceless family travels to places we’ve never been with many beautiful memories. You will both learn so much from each other, your life together is so natural and full of love. And yes you do have kids whom you both love more than life itself, if this is possible.

I could go on, but I don’t want to give too much away, just know you will have many experiences in life and learn from them all. Be aware of all your surroundings and get ready for your amazing future.

:)Teresa

Leave a Reply

