Daily Prompt

Lost Voice

via Daily Prompt: Slur

I’m trying to get the words out to you,

But for some reason I can’t talk

I hear them clearly in my head

As I try to speak them out

It’s all a slur with little sound from my voice

Is this for real or am I dreaming?

Please help me speak what’s on my mind

I have much to say to you

My thoughts a very clear and ready to share

Why can’t I just express my views

Am I being muted for reasons unknown

Or do you just don’t care what I have to say?

Maybe I changed my mind so

My voice began to slur 

I will never know

:)Teresa

Leave a Reply

