Creative Writing

New Page In Our Life

Sometimes my mind just wonders to the past

As much as I wish it wouldn’t.

Thinking of the good and bad days of my many yesteryear’s

I think it’s time for me to wake up

And move on with my life!

So I’m going to think about a fresh start from today on.

Not sure how easy this will be for me, but I’m going to give it a go.

There is so much negative and craziness in this world of ours.

A new leader in the U.S.A.

Who most of us have disagreements with,

So I’m going to try to bring some type of happiness

Please join me with this new idea

We will always have our past lives,

But who’s to say we have to be that person anymore?

We are the only ones who can try to be

A better person, someone

We can actually look in the mirror at with

Some type of pride.

To turn a new page in our life

:)Teresa

Leave a Reply

