Daily Word

Daily Word for March 6

Prayer

I give thanks in prayer for blessings received and yet to be received.

I feel at peace as I pray. My prayers can be a murmuring emanating from my soul in the midst of a busy day or a time I set aside to enrich my relationship with God. I pray with the understanding that no condition, nor situation is too big for a divine solution.

Power for good is released in prayer. When I open my perception to the power of united prayer, I imagine each person in the Daily Word family and the world outreach of Silent Unity as a point of light. I envision areas aglow with prayer. Some nearly uninhabited regions may have only one person linked in this prayer chain; however, this individual light is as bright as any other.

Prayer is a way I honor God. I give thanks for blessings received and yet to be received.

By day the Lord commands His steadfast love and at night His song is with me, a prayer to the God of my life. – Psalm 42:8

Leave a Reply

