Daily Word

Daily Word for March 11

Healing

I am the breath of spirit, the expression of perfect life.

My breath is the very life force within me. When I breathe in, my lungs expand, my blood is oxygenated and I am infuse with energy. Breathing out, my body releases carbon dioxide that it no longer needed, cleansing me throughout. This incredible process has been repeating itself since I was born.

I focus on my breath, giving thanks for the divine life force within. I breathe deeply, filling my lungs with this healing life. As I inhale, I affirm, I am whole and well and hold that thought and my breath for a few seconds. I slowly and gently exhale, affirming: Thank You, God. Through this exercise, I feel cleansed and purified, ready to face the day with renewed energy and vitality.

The spirit of God has made me and the breath of the Almighty gives me life. – Job 33:4

Leave a Reply

