Creative Writing

Changes

I don’t feel like the same person, why?

Only theses past few days have I felt different

I can’t explain this new feeling, but it’s there

Am I changing with age or is it something else?

As I see myself in the mirror, I look the same

But I feel like I’m somehow different

I wonder if everyone see’s me as a new person too

Why can’t I figure this out?

My emotions are going every direction

And I seem to have no control of them

Does my husband see me as another too?

Do my kids wonder what is happening to mom?

Or is this all just how I see and feel

Maybe nothing has changed

Have I changed to you?

:)Teresa

 

1 thought on “Changes”

Leave a Reply

