Daily Word

Daily Word for April 13

One Reality

I am connected with the oneness of life.

At the hub of a wheel, there is oneness. It is only on its outer edges that there is separation. In the eye of a hurricane, there is stillness. Away from that center there is wind. I find a similar kind of stillness and connectedness in my heart, the quiet hub of my own being.

I move into this inner space where I find the silence that my soul is craving. In this sacred center, I am connected with all of life. In this stillness, I am one with my Creator.

I am aligned with a greater wholeness, not set apart or separate. When I want to feel connected – with others, with an answer – I affirm my oneness with all of life. By turning within, I find my answer.

And this is eternal life, that they may know you, the only True God and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. – John 17:3

Leave a Reply

