Daily Word

Daily Word for May 1

Healing

I am a radiating center of Divine Life and energy.

Through prayer and an ever-deepening relationship with God, Unity Co-founder Myrtle Fillmore learned spiritual truths that transformed her life. She spoke healing words to her body, blessing and praising its wonderful work. She was healed. I, too, can use the power of words to bless my body temple.

Whenever I feel tired or ill, I sit in the Silence and place my attention on divine life that dwells in the center of every cell in my body. I remind myself that, as a child of God, health is my birthright. I remember that God’s will for me is a life of wholeness. I claim health and wholeness when I affirm: I am a radiating center of divine life and energy. Healing energy ripples forth from my life-giving words to bless my body temple.

Surely, God is my helper: the Lord is the upholder of my life. – Psalm 54:4

1 thought on “Daily Word for May 1”

Leave a Reply

