Daily Word

Daily Word for May 5

Simple Living

God is the source of all that I treasure.

In Disney’s The Jungle Boo, Baloo the bear sings of “The simple, bare necessities” of life that allow us to forget about worries and strife. I reflect on my own life and those things I hold dear: The Sound of children playing, the love of family, relaxing moments alone. I recognize God’s presence at the core of each experience. I cannot place a price tag on the things that bring me the greatest enjoyment. These are simple wonders around me.

My life grows richer as I invest my time and attention in thoughts of God. Faith encourages me to trust that anything I desire is available in abundance and mine to claim. I appreciate the smallest kindness and the big celebrations of life. Simple living acknowledges that all life flows from one source – God.

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. – Matthew 6:21

Leave a Reply

