Daily Word

Daily Word for May 12

Pray For Others

I live from an awareness of God’s love.

When friends or loved ones ask me to keep them in prayer, I feel a sense of honor and respect for this sacred activity. Regardless or their specific prayer needs, I affirm that God is the answer, God is always the answer.

I pray by turning within to my awareness of God and releasing my attention on the outer world. I affirm all beings are perfect expressions of the Divine Spirit. Envisioning myself as a living vessel for the love of God, I let this love flow through me and surround those who come to me for prayer. I pray they know perfect love, perfect life and perfect peace. When I hold others in this consciousness, the words I speak hold truth and power.

I pray that . . . He may grant that you may be strengthened in your inner being with power through His Spirit. – Ephesians 3:16

Leave a Reply

