Creative Writing

Lose My Number

How is it that I’m the one you call when a favor is in need?

I’m not the only one who is available

Or maybe you can do your own tasks,

for once in your life

I do have my own agenda

Or did this not pass your thoughts?

Sometimes I just prefer not to do your work

You are after all a grown adult

Maybe you forgot this

If you are unable to do your own

Then I guess it’s not important enough

Please lose my phone number

If all you will do with it is ask favors from me

:)Teresa

 

 

3 thoughts on “Lose My Number”

Leave a Reply

