Daily Word

Daily Word for May 25

Children’s Blessing

You are God’s beloved – Healthy, safe and secure.

Children are divine blessings – innocent and trusting, open to the wonders of the world around them. When I hear of a child who is lost, sick, or afraid, I immediately turn to prayer. I envision every child enfolded in a blanket of God’s soothing, protective love. I affirm their safety, wholeness and security wherever they may be.

My prayer and positive thoughts help me focus on ways I can help children and their families. I have faith that every child in need is safe and whole, every person who cares for that child is given the tools and opportunities to ensure good outcomes.

Today I pray for children everywhere: You are God’s beloved – healthy, safe and secure.

Little children, you are from God and have conquered them; for the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. – 1John 4:4 

Leave a Reply

