Daily Word

Daily Word for June 14

Energized

I am energized by play and creativity.

As I watch children at play, I may admire their energy – and wonder how or when I can join them. I recall times of play and imagination in my youth. I realize my energy isn’t gone – I’ve just lost touch with it!

I set aside the busyness and concerns of my day. For a moment, even if only in my mind, I am at play. The explorer, the painter, the dancer who lives in my dreams brings a smile to my face. An imaginary kite soars as I run through field of wild flowers. The blue of the sky is so vivid and the sun so bright. I feel divine energy flowing through me. I plan for times of play and creativity, knowing it energizes my thoughts and my body. Play is a priority!

Jesus said, “Let the children come to me and do not stop them; for it is to such as these that the kingdom of heaven belongs.” – Matthew 19:14

Leave a Reply

