Daily Word

Daily Word for June 22

Success

Success comes when my divinity and humanity act together. What is success? I realize defining it for myself is the first step to experiencing it.

When I get recognized for something I have achieved, I celebrate my success. If my goals need to change midway through, grace intervenes and carries me in a new and better direction. I sense something more powerful at work than my personal vision and effort – the presence of Spirit.

I am most successful when I trust this invisible force to work alongside me and guide my path. Ultimately then, success is a partnership with Spirit. I do my part and remain open to what Spirit tells and shows me. I am most successful when I allow my divinity and humanity to act together.

But he said to me, The Lord, before whom I walk, will send His angel with you and make your way successful. – Genesis 24:40

Leave a Reply

