Daily Word

Daily Word for June 27

Comfort 

My awareness of God brings me comfort and strength.

Watching a gently flowing river winding its way in and around obstacles stills my mind and brings me peace. My life is like a river, steadily moving forward, making my way through any seeming blocks.

If my journey is clogged because of unforeseen circumstances, I stop for a moment and rest my mind and heart in an awareness of God. In this peaceful place, I am comforted. I feel the presence of God with me and know that it gently carries me through feelings of loss or fear to a place of inner peace and strength.

While the river of my life may not always be free of obstacles, it is always filled with God. I give thanks that my awareness of God brings me comfort and strength.

Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life. – Proverbs 4:23

Leave a Reply

