Daily Word

Daily Word for July 2

Spiritual Support

I give and receive light and love.

I am grateful for my spiritual support system – the  people and practices that reinforce my spiritual understanding. Prayer is an integral part of that system. I take time each day to quiet my thoughts, speak prayerful words, or simply be.

I am part of something greater than myself. Keeping this truth in my heart prepares me for any seeming challenge in life. Knowing that god and I are one gives me strength.

I build upon my support system by reaching out to people – forming friendships, joining prayer partners and attending church services. In this way, I bolster my sense of belonging. I find inspiration to live my purpose. I also become part of the support system of others.

I give and receive light and love.

While you have the light, believe in the light, so that you may become children of light. – John 12:36

Leave a Reply

