Daily Word

Daily Word for July 4

Free 

I am grateful for the freedom to do or be.

Unity author and Minister Rev. Eric Butterworth once wrote, “We need to think of freedom in a more creative sense: The freedom to be big enough to deal with life by releasing our own spiritual capacities.” My idea takes on an entirely new aspect when I consider it in terms of being free to do or be something rather than freedom from something.

Governed by my Higher Self, I rejoice in the freedom to express my full and glorious potential. I open myself to divine guidance and grace by going deeper within. This inner work permits me to grow in spiritual understanding.

Aligned with Spirit, I find my true power within that frees me to be all that I AM. I am grateful for the freedom to do or be.

And you will know the truth and the truth will make you free. – John 8:32

Leave a Reply

