Daily Word

Daily Word for July 8

From The Heart

Whatever I give, I do so from my heart.

I might find myself moved when a child spontaneously gives me a hug. Likewise, I might be especially overjoyed when a beloved pet greets me at the door, or when a loved one surprises me with a gift.

We recognize each other on a heart level when we act and speak with open and honest intentions. Reflecting on this, I remember to check my own motives. Am I saying or doing something today just to be polite or because I feel that I should? Is my kindness authentic? Am I expressing compassion to everyone at all times?

Remembering that all I give is given unto me, I choose to give from a pure and open heart.

But the aim of such instruction is love that comes from a pure heart, a good conscience and sincere faith. – 1 Timothy 1:5

Leave a Reply

