Daily Word

Daily Word for July 15

Foundations

 I build my life on the firm foundation of prayer.

The foundation for a house provides a solid base for construction to build upon. When completed, the house provides shelter and security for its inhabitants.

Spirit within is the foundation for my life and my being. Each moment I spend connecting with God in quiet times of prayer creates another later of my spiritual character. I express the spirit of God through me and build my house – my spiritual character – with unshakable faith and unlimited joy.

Because I have a relationship with God as my foundation, I easily express my true nature of light, life and love. I build a life of peace and order. As I keep this truth in my heart, I know with certainty that I can do all things.

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and acts on them will be like a wise man who built his house on rock. – Matthew 7:24

Leave a Reply

