Daily Word

Daily Word for Aug. 3

Meditate

I am peaceful, calm and relaxed.

Meditation is an ancient practice by numerous cultures throughout the world. This simple practice provides a time of quiet reflection where I am one with God and open to inspiration.

As I turn my attention inward to the sacred space of the Silence, I tune out my surroundings and focus on my breathing. With each unhurried breath, in and out, my heart rate steadies, my oxygen level rises. I am filled with peace to carry me throughout the day.

As I make meditation a habitual part of my daily routine, I look forward to that time. I know that these moments will benefit me physically, mentally and spiritually. I will emerge from them feeling refreshed and renewed, ready to face the day.

I commune with my heart in the night; I meditate and search my spirit. – Psalm, 77:

Leave a Reply

