Daily Word

Daily Word for Aug. 7

In This Moment

My consciousness of God grows moment by moment.

In her book, Younger by the Day, Unity Online Radio (unityonineradio.org) host Victoria Moran shares, “In this moment, there is plenty of time. In this moment you are precisely as you should be. In this moment, there is infinite possibility.” Moments seem so brief; still, they are the building blocks of life. So I concentrate on what is at hand for me to do. If this is a time of change that I have planned, then it may seem like smooth going – until someone or something alters my plans.

By being conscious of God’s loving guidance and direction as I plan, I am creating building blocks for life that are strong when under pressure. Moment by moment, day by day, my consciousness of God grows.

And to the centurion Jesus said, “Go; let it be done for you according to your faith.” And the servant was healed at that hour. – Matthew 8:13

Leave a Reply

