Creative Writing

I’m Just Me

I had a dream I was Beautiful and Flawless

My make-up was perfect

No hair out-of-place

Wearing the latest fashion

I was center of attention with all

Talking with other’s I normally wouldn’t

I knew this must have been a dream

Because

I didn’t feel 100% me

Sure I wish to be all these things

If only I could be myself too

With my own hair style

My own make-up done or none at all

Any clothing that’s comfortable

And feel as special as I did in my dream

If only life were that way

–Words of Teresa

Leave a Reply

